2024 Legacy Scholarship

2024 Legacy Scholarship Fund

Legacy Scholarship Fund
Application Deadline: March 31, 2024
Winners Announced: Late April, 2024

Scholarship Overview
The Legacy Scholarship Fund consists of traditional educational scholarships awarded to students attending an institution of post-secondary education. Last year, the Community First Champion Center awarded a $750 scholarship to three very deserving Individuals. In 2024, the goal of the scholarship committee is to offer three (3) post-secondary scholarships of $750 each.

Scholarship Eligibility
Post-Secondary Scholarship

  • Resident of one of the communities in the Fox Cities Tourism Zone and party to the construction bonds held by the Grand Chute CDA. (Grand Chute, Kaukauna, Appleton, Menasha, Neenah, Kimberly, Town of Neenah, Little Chute, Fox Crossing and Sherwood)
  • Participated in an event at the Community First Champion Center (as an athlete, coach, or staff member)
  • No set guidelines, but the committee will consider the following categories with equal weight to each:
    • GPA
    • Financial Need
    • Community Involvement / Service
    • Leadership